Can I get a “T”?

From time to time I look back at some of my blog posts. It sort of gives me a gauge on my psyche. What the hell is going on with me? I need to get a grip!!! When I feel really low I try to remind myself of how truly lucky I am, even though it may not sound that way sometimes. A major reason for the optimistic attitude is the people we surround ourselves with; our peeps!!

You know all of the expressions:

There is no “I” in team

It takes a village

Be a team player

Well this blog is devoted to our team. Who is on the team? Well I am definitely the quarterback, that’s for damn sure. My number one offensive linemen is  Earl and the two best receivers I’ve got are Bryan and Jason. We have a huge team. We have grandparents, aunts, cousins, etc. Earl and I each have great sisters that do the ultimate for us: BABYSIT!!! Our family members are always on the field in various positions. We have some close by friends and some long distance friends that are  reading the plays and offering advice. We have a few coaches and a bunch of special teams positions. We even have some sitters on IR that always come to our rescue. I am always in awe of our team. A few honorable mentions here:

My girl Pammy. How many times can one person talk you in off of the ledge? I don’t want to find out. Our great speech therapist Marcia, our OT Cindy, our Hebrew coach Robin, our former Autism Coach Caryl (she is on our special teams and still assists when needed) our great sitter Arielle and our former sitter and surrogate daughter Mara. We have some real coaches too: special shout out to Jeb and Coach Andy for always laughing at the Bryan-isms. Over the years Michelle has tutored both boys in academics and she too has contributed to our solid team.

One of the best parts of our team is the team spirit. No matter how low I feel one of these team players always holds a pep rally. When we are at our wits end one of them tells us something great about Bryan or us and it just puts us right back in the game. We are not in it for the short term; this is the road to the Superbowl.

4 thoughts on “Can I get a “T”?

  1. Being a mom is tough and rewarding for sure!
    I actually just wrote a light-hearted parenting article for my column in this week’s paper in you want to check it out:
    http://julieloveshome.wordpress.com/2012/10/04/parenting-is-hard-dammit/#
    Thanks and good luck!
    Julie

  2. I have goosebumps.

Leave a Reply

