People matter.

One of the nicest things happened to me today. One of my friends gave me a gift, or should I say two gifts. One was this great t-shirt, “Dang Strong” another Dang Chicks t-shirt, those chicks are some smart chicks and the other was real, true, friendship.   There is nothing more meaningful and touching than when someone takes the time to do something nice and unexpected for you. I am over the moon!! The fact that this friend, who is wonderful, smart and funny, would take the time out to go and do this for me is killer. I always feel embarrassed and undeserving of such things, perhaps a Jewish guilt thing or a me thing, but nevertheless the sentiment has lifted me up and made me feel like the world is a pretty good place. We are packing up to take Bryan to camp and this shirt will be the first thing I put in my suitcase. I am so looking forward to a change of scenery, having Bryan go for this unbelievable experience at camp, and then going to Atlanta to see some great friends that I haven’t seen in so long! For today I am going to enjoy where I am right now. Truly the best part of any trip or time off is the anticipation and excitement you get right before leaving. Who knows, I might even pack some lingerie!!

One thought on “People matter.

  1. Erwin Kaufman

    I appreciated the lingerie. ;o)

Leave a Reply

